{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-04-13 | 2:14 p.m.

Sooo many pictures frames and never ever enough good pictures.

Swimming 6 days a week now. I've managed to find a way to drag my tired ars out of bed at 5:15 and get wet by 6. Gives me 40 min. of swim time, which is plenty, really. I wind up going back to the pool again in the evening once or twice a week, also. The girls are swimming with me at night. Mostly on Friday and Saturday. I think it's helping them.

Cara : "I can't walk around wearing a happy face anymore. Not when I feel like I'm in a pit. I can't do it anymore. I feel invisible."

She seems to be so terribly lonely Diary. I include her in literally everything I do now, and it hasn't helped her feel better. Perhaps the ability to express feelings, even negative ones, is a step in the right direction? Yes? Yes.

Tiffany: "Can I puleeze have a shrink? PUHLEEZE?! I'll take medicine, I don't mind. Really!

She appears to be more angry than lonely. I think we're doing the best we can with her right now. Daddy talked to her at length about staying away from her sister's male friends. Tiffany tends to be the quintessential 'little sister'. Is that the word I want? Yes? Yes.

The sun is finally out again and we're going to Christmas Tree Shop for some furniture this afternoon!!! Yay! Why did I shift gears and throw that out there Diary? Because this is what I do now. I keep busy. It's the best way to avoid that pesky "itch."

SEE ya.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}