{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-09-28 | 12:39 a.m.

You will not believe this. Not in a million years. That's how long it's going to take for ME to frikkin absorb it, I can tell you that.

Diary, let me illustrate something. Like, the almost unmeasureable difference b/t my last facility and the one I have just spent my 3rd day at.

Ok. New place is like having lunch in a cozy bistro with a good friend and a pocket full of cash. Old place is like.... um, let's say DROPPING INTO THE BOWELS OF HELL.

Generally speaking, that is. The background info is as follows:

I took a significant pay cut.

My hours are not exactly as I had them. Actually at this job I am working 5 day stretches, with a Sat. and Sun. shift on 3-11 followed ever so sweetly by a 7-3 on Monday. What does that mean? I get 5 hours of sleep on Sunday night, come back Monday morning and still have to work Tuesday too, before I can have Wednesday off.

I have to drive farther, and the trip is now 15-20 minutes rather than a 5 minute drive. (If I ever have to take cabs again, this will be a real knot in my pantyliner.)

The nurses I will be working with on the weekends are quite the characters.

And ALL THIS I CAN HANDLE ..... however...... I walked in and found *Eddie Murphy in Drag* behind the nurses station at 7:15 a.m. on my first day. You remember her, don't you? The pool nurse that's making 32.00 an hour to do less than I do, and STILL has the crust to complain and want special considerations. Seriously, you can give her all the breaks imaginable and she'll want more. When the administration is around, she appears to be helping you. When she gets you alone she'll glare at you, pin you to the wall with her massive, hairy arms and tacky acrylic, rhine-stone embedded nails, and threaten to kill you, leaving your naked body in embarassing circumstances for to bring shame upon your family for generations to come.

She's one of the reasons I wanted out of the last place so bad. I'mma have a talk to someone.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}