{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-09-23 | 11:44 a.m.

This past weekend I had plans. They included picking up a rental car *156.99* and driving to Amherst MA for a one-day convention with the kids, which would mean some nibbles too *60.00*.

Now, ask me what I actually wound up doing.

Crying, ya. Alot of crying for the first half of Sunday. See, I normally am great about going thru my checklist of things for any road trip.

Planned outfits, including any jewelery or accessories? _/

Books, paper, pens? _/

Cat food available for the a.m.? _/

Vitamins and supplements for the a.m.? _/

Maps or written directions? _/

Webpage on mapquest.com saved to favorites just in case? _/

Alarms set? _/

Clean towels and toiletries for the morning showers? _/

....... Well, for some reason I stopped after vitamins and supplements for the a.m. and then went to bed. Why this happened, I still dunno. I never did find the directions we had picked up 3 weeks ago, and stored in the bookbag.

I wound up spending more time with Joey than expected, and we even drove out to Hammonasset on a whim, with Joey (nicknamed Funniest Man in the Universe) and Tiffany (also newly nicknamed No I Don't Wanna Go-Can Shalin Come?-Change the Station!-My Hair's NOT Black, it's Brown Dammit)....but we left Shalin (nicknamed Giggles-A-GoGo) home because I simply didn't have the fortitude to cope with that much fun.

Joey was wearing kahki's and a blue t-shirt; Tiffany and I had suits in a backpak in the trunk with a towel. The water was soooo warm, and the sun was hot you see, so we hadda. Even Joey. In the drink we went and stayed there for well over an hour.

In total I spent about 1/3 of the day on the road, which is fine. Driving a brand new Olds Alero was tolerable, even with No I Don't Wanna Go in the back seat.

And this morning, I went out to the Ghetto Mothership to bring in my backpack for the gym, and what did I see lying on the floor, front passenger's side?

Ahha. The directions.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}