{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-05-16 | 1:12 a.m.

Walking quickly toward City Hall, I thought about how much I will miss it here when we're gone. Despite bright sunshine, the wind was cold, nearly a force to be recconed with, so it felt more like winter than a mid-May day. My photo album will be filled with pictures of downtown, the public library's brown stones, State st., the Hygenic and Secret Theater before I go.

There may be a First Step office on Truman in the near future. If I'm fortunate, I may find a day job there, until we move.

Kathleen asked "Have you found a job yet?"

"no"

"Have you *even* started looking?" (thick eyebrows arched)

"not yet"

Is it any of her goddamn business??? People have been more forceful in their approach, asking with more urgency. You would think they've never seen a woman make an important decision and stick to it before. Just because a couple of the other nurses have left and come back.....

You know, diary, I really don't care anymore. There's already one Secret Theater downtown, I'm not buying any more tickets.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}