{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-07-13 | 10:55 a.m.

One of the many drawbacks to starting a job in a new facility, is that the State Auditors will show up there soon after you begin. This is to be expected, of course. The fact that you just had to bare their foul, crappy presence when they were at your LAST job right before you left means nadda.

This team is comprised of a bunch of power-tripping novices.

They are all too stupid to realize that being snotty or overbearing will not do a bit of good for the residence they claim to be 'protecting'. Holy cow, are we gonna get slammed but good.

*sigh*

I am a floor nurse, and I do not make budget decisions for this facility. I report pressure ulcers, break down, rashes etc. to the MD and we treat them as he orders. I do not decide how much this facility pays it's staff, nor do I decide how many staff members it uses.

This week's experience has helped me decide to get out of nursing for good. I will not be cannon fodder.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}