{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-10-30 | 10:36 p.m.

Diary, I promise, I am NOT DOING THIS ON PURPOSE. Really.

Yet another silly little crush on someone that's not right for me. The good news is that it always passes *phew*.

Anyway today I was a no-call no-show at work. Grounds for immediate termination. When I finally got around to checking my messages today (something I don't do every day, anyway....just happened to be in a curious mood this afternoon)I heard her voice "Pam, it's 7:25 and we're wondering where you are..." oh my dear God in heaven. what have I done? Oh my God...OhmyGodOhmyGod.....

It was either take a seat, or land on my ars on the kitchen floor. I felt a quick wave of heat and light sweat break out on my face, a lump of ice in my chest. "I am in deeep deeeep doo doo."

I called around 2pm to make apologies and find out who came in at the last minute to take my assignment. Fran. She is getting flowers tomorrow. Flowers and anything else she wants from me for at least the next couple of months.

It's 22:42 and my chest still hurts just thinking about it.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}