{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-10-31 | 7:01 p.m.

Why does Gary Keillor have to live so far away and be married already? How come I didn't meet him before he settled down with some lovely lady? Why wasn't I born smart enough to be able to keep up with him? Why am I like, well... me? Why haven't I ever crossed paths with Johnny Depp? Michael Douglas?

When is this going to end? Where the heck are my girls?

*fast-forward to 11/1/02 2100* My girls were out with friends, and came home around 10pm. Know what diary? I've heard people express the point of view that they are better off being divorced as compared to stuck in a bad marriage. I say "define bad marriage." The homes in my old neighborhood are now listing for 60 or 70 grand more than what we paid for our place 10 years ago. That means this: If we had managed to stick it out another couple of years, another stinking couple of years, we could have improved the place and sold it for a BLiNKITYBLiNKBLaNKING profit! But nooooOOoooooo that's too simple. My ex had to decide to shove me out the door, and then forget (oops) to pay me the little bit of equity he owed me, and then proceed to lose the place in foreclosure.

Now, Diary, we have nothing, and we're paying rent month after month, and the only thing I can do now is squeeze every dollar to save up and move south. In a few months time I'll have enough to move as well as put a downpayment on a little house. So, I'm not looking in the paper for sweet little apartments in Mystic anymore.

What? Huh? I'm nuts? Isn't being free better? N0. I simply have a totally different and honestly, more distressing set of problems than I had before Joe asked me to leave. My kids are doing even worse in school. I'm older and no more near finding someone to hold at night than I was then. Creapers, he divorced me when I was over the magic '2' '5'. What woman on earth finds a wonderful guy that wants to be with a 25+ chick? Oh yea, I guess there are a few down-on-his-luck types that wanna move in with you and split the rent when they feel like working, all the while checking out your teenage daughters` backsides.

(Sorry, gentlereader if this a bit raw for you. Don't like it? Buzz off.)

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}