{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-06-05 | 10:09 p.m.

The secretary and director of nurses have put all three of their heads together to figure something out for me. *hehe! kidding!!*

Alright already, I was just kidding. I know they're both wonderful people and nice and all that. They feel bad for me having to pay 365 a month for medical benefits plus what i'mma lose by giving up 8 hours a week. So they've come up with me working 5 am until 3:30 pm a couple days a week, and 3 pm until 12 midnight on my weekend shifts. So, 3 long days but I don't have to say "Hello Mr. Ramen(pride noodles).. Meet Mrs. Roman" Or "Mr. Pot of White Rice and Black Beans, say Hello to your new home, Mrs. Roman's can."

Got a call from North Carolina, while I was at work, about work. And there was a message on my voicemail from the lady I went to nursing school with. I truely don't think she remembers me. *sigh* I'm not suprised. There's nothing to remember. I don't leave a big impression. Or make one. I'm just nice. Nice and smooth, so smooth that you don't even know I'm there.

Sort of like a top of the line air conditioning system. The way I know I'm being the best me I can be is by existing only at the bottom of a very deep, dark, sucking black hole that time forgot. All smooth and glide. All sleek and snag free. Odorless. Tasteless. Weightless............... HOLD EVERYTHING.

Let's not go there, Diary, I'll tell you whut.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}