{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-06-20 | 10:30 p.m.

Woke up this morning in a better mood. WCNI was playing something off of Bowie's "Heathen" album, followed by more good music; names and stuff escape me right now. I just remember that whatever it was, it felt good.

Then we, Cara and I that is, snoozed on and off for a while. At 10:40 I woke again to music, this time Cara's vague half-hearted attempts at playing her 'borrowed' flute.

Tim was sprawled on the livingroom floor. My heart sinks a bit each time I walk in and see him there, his head on a pillow on the floor; invariably there's a dirty dish and fork within reach, and a small fan is pointing directly at his head. He has always slept better with a stiff breeze chaffing his cranium.

Don't ask. Trust me.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}