{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-03-03 | 4:32 p.m.

Diary, I don't like watching golf and as you know I have yet to learn to play, but I can acknowledge that there are truely 'gifted' golfers out in the world. Same with plastic surgeons, child psychiatrists, etc.

Regardless of the area of giftation, I would never EVER IN ALL THE LIFETIMES IMAGINABLE believe I could 'like' the giftee simply because of the giftiosity.

.. nevermind have a crush on them, or bother them about what kind of cold cereal they like best, or ask them what their favorite postion is or anything personal... that would be stupid.

Like, if I met a doctor at work who was a faaaaaaaaaabulous doc, I would know in my marrow that he is prolly a louse in every other thing he does aside from doctoring people. Know it, I say, and know it well.

So, why do we do this? I'm not much different than anyone else in this world. Except for that extra head growing out of my naval, I'm quite normal. Hehe. But, back to whatever the hell I was trying to say: No one cares. We're never more than maybe that one talent, and generally speaking we've got some kind of frightening deficiency to make up for the giftoscopy that we're flaunting or practicing either in private or in public.

I think I need an adult roommate. Someone to grab me by the collar and shake me from time to time. Someone to say "Pam, the Land of the Lost was only a freakin` tv show, OK? Your youth was not and will never be defined by something akin to a sleestack!" And help with the rent.

Steve was mean today. Aagain. Christ, all I did was try to bring up the subject of getting a new truck and he wouldn't even give the teensiest bit and be happy for me, the stinky jerk. Stinky Steve. I hope I don't accidentally call him that tomorrow.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}