{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-07-24 | 10:49 p.m.

Diary, I don't wanna complain right now. Even though work was work, not play, and nothing much has changed, at least I didn't sustain a severe head injury in the recent past.

My workout at the community center was very satisfying. Today I did things for me, on my own power, and it felt wonderful. Perhaps tomorrow I won't be able to, but for today, for right now, I'm ok. We're ok.

My sister is home and hopefully past the hard part. We talked on the phone for half an hour. She sounded tired, but apparently she's got some Dilaudid (!!!) and will continue to improve.

It's been years since I've seen the inside of an operating room, which is a good thing for the most part. I do miss those cold, satiny tiles. The big lights. The sounds of metal and quiet. The way you know what's coming even before it unfolds in front of your eyes... looking over the surgical mask and feeling the ridge of it touch your lower lashes.... All that. I miss that stuff.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}