{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-03-25 | 11:51 a.m.

This one time, I had little boys running around the yard. The place was chuck-a-buck full of discarded candy wrappers and dinged Tonka trucks, a broken crayon or two, but it was good.

Little sisters with hands on hips carved out a chunk of that yard for themselves. They had an orange and yellow mini-picnic table, also littered with candy wrappers and broken crayons. A few half dressed dollies and some stray blades of grass for a centerpiece. Diary, I wanna go back. I wanna do-over.

WE had a swingset in our yard. Dad put it up. Matter of fact, we had one in each yard we lived in. The last one I can remember had those neat painted multi-color stripes on the frame and the typical cold aluminum chains for the swings. After you got off you could taste the metal on your fingertips if you bit your nails. Which I did. But it was all good anyway.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}