{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-11-24 | 8:59 p.m.

On second thought, I'll go ahead and tell you about a dream I had a couple of nights ago. Nowomannocry inspired me with his latest entry about dreams.

See...ok it's a really gnarly dream and if you're faint of heart you wouldn't want to know about it. Plus, just having it makes me some kind of horribly twisted fruit-and-nut-log buttface. But ok, it might make me let go of the whole thing entirely so I'll go ahead and unload on you, Diary.

The beginning of the dream is lost to me, but somewhere early on in dreams that night I find myself walking around a large, older home where a classy, friendly group of people dressed in semi-formal clothes are having a pre-holiday party. There's no particular holiday being observed, however there is a definate 'fall' ambiance to the room. Lots of candles, tables with food, everyone looks nice, and there are even young children walking around with sandwich plates and tidbits between their fingers.

One particular little girl catches my eye. She has stick straight blond hair, pageboy with bangs and a bow on top of her head. In a dress with lace at the collar and tights, she looks up at me with huge watery eyes and a pleasant expression. Everything seems fine.

An adult, male.... with dark slacks and leather shoes, calls my attention to her and states, matter-of-factly that something is wrong with her and she needs help immediatly. She needs someone to remove her eyes. "Is there anyone here who can do this? Anyone?"

With only a fraction of a second's hesitation, I step forward and put my hand out. A melonballer is placed in my hand. Right hand. I tell her to face me and that it will be over with quickly, and *SHLUCK* one eye is scooped out and placed into a rocks glass I'm holding with my left hand. It was full of bourbon.

Quickly, I go for the right eye. *SHLUCK* and put it ...............Where? Both hands are full. Hmm. I had taken a sip of bourbon before doing the procedure. So....yep, I sucked it into my mouth and walked around with it on my tongue, teeth firmly and consciously held apart. My tongue felt the meaty backside of the orb, and I began to get nauseated, but just focused on finding another place to deposit it safely.

Then I woke up. And my snowglobe was missing.

HAHA!!!! Kidding about the missing globe, but not about the dream.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}