{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-04-06 | 12:33 a.m.

The reason that I lu-u-uv to swim is:

You can't feel bad underwater. After all, the poolwater is giving your entire body, ever single inch of it, a huge hug. Lifting you up. Supporting you. And ... the more you relax, the higher to the top you float.

I think I want to try something, Diary. I beeeeelieve I want to try and remain uninterested in any kind of romantic relationship, even secret crushes, for a full year. What? Too difficult, you say? I don't think so. If I want to, I can. There are certainly enough other things going on here to keep me entertained. Unfortunately, I'll have to limit my online time, as that's proven to be time I allow my mind and purpose to drift aimlessly. 45 minutes a day? We'll start there.

Tomorrow I'm going swimming at 8 a.m. The pool was too crowded at midday, reminding me once AGAIN that I really should only swim Saturday morning at 8, or not at all. My shoulder will feel better by then, too. So, goodnight.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}