{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-05-14 | 11:29 a.m.

:music: little feat ~~ willin`

The packet from North Carolina Board of Nursing came in the mail today. Looks like the only delay I'll encounter will be getting the NCLEX-PN series number and score. My school might have that information on file. If they don't, they'll tell me who has it.

The overcrowding situation in Chapel Hill public schools looks dire. So, I'm aiming for Wilmington. Quite honestly, the thought of living 3 hrs drive away from the waterfront was a worry. Nothing clears the head like a couple of lungloads of salt air.

We were a few minutes late for worship on Sunday. Looking at the person sitting directly in front of me, I was delighted to recognize that she works in the front office of Tiffany's middle school. Several rows ahead, on the right, I saw a young lady that, 2 months ago, Tiffany was assigned to work with on her Science Fair project. I'm grinning like an idiot now. Hehe.

There are about 50 families present, nice mixed group. We discussed baptism, water immersion as opposed to being sprinkled, etc. Pleasant way to start a Sunday off from work. A few hours later, I was at the Lighthouse Inn with family, sipping cold leek soup, and a lovely seafood newburgh type dish. Shared some key lime cheesecake with Tiffany. She could have had the whole thing, to be honest. Lately, I can't enjoy anything besides California Roll and coffee.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}