{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-07-29 | 10:14 p.m.

Diary, It is so blasted hot I was tempted not to post to you, but then I missed talking to you, and I remembered stuff....

So:

Last night, the girls were here in my room, at the p.c. I was resting in bed, reading the beginnings of Dave Barry's Greatest Hits, which is terribly funny. The chapter about the history of jokes was quite good. One of the things that almost made me fall out of the lawn chair at Harkness today was a joke he states was found in the Egyptian tombs.

He: Did you hear about the Sumarian?

She: No. What about the Sumarian?

He: He was extremely stupid! HA HA!

She: No, I had not heard about him.

I re-read this joke to Cara whilest lying in my bed, with her sprawled out beside me... and of course, she said " I. Don't. Getit."

The more she made me explain it, the more I roared, the more she laughed, the more her sister laughed. The windows are open in my bedroom this week, due to the bloodcurdeling hotness of it all, so the entire neighborhood rung with my hysterical laughter, at 10:30 pm.

Ah, screw `em. Thanks Dave Barry. =D

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}