{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-08-17 | 10:15 p.m.

JeeeeeeEEEEEeeeeeze!!! What the heck came... oh nevermind.

Diary, I'm not a private duty nurse. There's a reason for that. Basically because I don't want to feel like I'm 'the hired help' even though I accept that I work for a living. I dunno if that makes much sense. Ok, here: I have no concerns or conflicts with providing a service for someone who simply cannot provide it on their own. I will happily feed a patient, or help them in the restroom, even clean them up if they are soiled, and it honestly doesn't phase me at all, IF THEY CANNOT DO THIS ALONE.

When I know the client, or resident, is perfectly capable of doing something, and they expect me to do it anyway because after all I'm the hired help... as you can imagine, I want to shove my foot up someone's puckered little exit ramp. When administration expects me to provide private duty nursing services to 30 patients at once, I want to put one of the afore mentioned feet in front of the other, repeatedly, until I'm out the door for good.

I am not a private duty ditty. Not this kitty.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}