{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-07-09 | 11:05 p.m.

"I've got something in my pocket that's long, and very hard, and has a soft, pink tip."

Here's the thing. I was reading a novel, and I'm nearly finished with it. So, to celebrate, what do I do?

I go out and buy some more used books. The Book Barn offers used books on every single subject known to man, in a almost authentic barnISH setting, complete with many many MANY flea-infested animals. The place makes me wanna write a book. A long, wonderful, gaping hole of a book.

"What do you call a man with syphlis, herpes, AIDs and gonnorhea?"

What's stopping me, Diary? Partly it's the overwhelmed feeling that hugs me tight whenever I entertain the thought of working on a 'B I G ... P R O J E C T.' Little steps I can do. Looking at the big picture makes me hyperventilate, and turn the color of overcooked pasta.

To be a success, I'd need to be an incurable romantic with a large pencil.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}