{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-12-21 | 7:27 p.m.

"Are you going to the Christmas party?"

The topic of conversation at work for the past 2 weeks. No. That should be enough right? Of course its not.

"Are you done with all your shopping?"

I don't Christmas shop. Is that a sufficient response? Of course not! Silly!!

"WHY NOT?!?"

Ok, now be honest with yourself for a moment. You don't really want to know why not. You want to hear me defend my choice so that you can try and dissuade me, isn't that correct? Because you celebrate Christmas without even knowing the least bit about it, so we all should follow along. You knew that in the 1600's it was outlawed in New England? That the Puritans didn't celebrate it? And you knew that until our recent times it was commonly understood to have no roots in Christianity at all, but instead in pagan practices. You knew that the earliest Christians didn't celebrate anyone's birthday, right? Hehehe, of course not. Ya big knucklehead!!

So, if I don't answer their penetrating little inquisitions into my personal life, I'm considered rude. And if I tell the reason, I'm being preachy.

Tuff. ;)

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}