{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-05-16 | 9:38 p.m.

There is this big, fat, horrid blemish on my right cheek, and it is KILLING me Diary. Feels like it's blossomed from some part of the trigeminal nerve, and the thing screams when I roll over and place my cheek on my pillow. I have another one on my mid-back, over on the ride side of my spine, hurts like a tax audit too.

Friggin nerves.

Onto a more positive topic: swimming! yay! I met another nurse at the pool today. Went over and struck up a convo with her, and come to find out she's a nurse too; been coming to the community center for many years; about the same age as me.. She was at the deep end when I was swimming laps. I saw her come in, and felt some admiration for her courage. It takes big, brass balls to put on a bathing suit and be seen by a dozen strangers when you're obese. Alot of the male members are fit, cut, seasoned swimmers --- with goggles. So, GO NANCY!! YAY!

And here's a picture Joe was sketching.. don't tell him I scanned it, Diary.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}