{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-11-07 | 6:25 p.m.

The corporate office has a large main lobby with soaring, A-frame shaped windows in the top center of it, pouring natural daylight in on those that enter. There are huge, floor-to-ceiling Monet-esque paintings on 4 walls which positively glow with vibrance when the sunshines in.

I walked around the room, where there is a long stairway sweeping straight down in the center of the room, taking you to the classes. At certain points in the room, I stepped thru columns of sunlight, and felt my hair radiate color. People broke their necks to look. They couldn't stop looking at the woman with the long, wavey, fire hair.

Upon catching themselves staring they turned, eyes forward. I have a habit of just staring with my fixed half smile because frankly, I've gotten used to it. It used to happen all the time, but since I've gained 20 lbs, there's less occurances of people staring.

The time Ryan's friend swung around from his computer monitor and dropped his jaw when he saw me, I wasn't at all suprised.

The time David laughed when he realized that a truck almost crashed into a car in front of it that was stopped at the light because the truckdriver was gawking at my legs, I wasn't really too suprised. He constantly told me and showed me how much he appreciated them. He loved to show me off. Show all his friends that, altho overweight and balding -- in the Meth program, he could STILL have a better looking girlfriend then any of them could hope for.

Everywhere I worked, there were always a couple few of the male workers that flirted shamelessly at me, trying to get in.

Lately, it matters less and less. When my female co-workers try to fix me up with guys I say I'm not interesed in seeing anyone. They don't wanna hear that. Diary, I have to forcefully stop myself from laughing when they start with the 'you're so beautiful' 'should be with someone' crap. I wanna laugh right at them with a bare face. By the way, these are married ladies who are convinced that I shouldn't give up.

Foolish mortals.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}