{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-06-02 | 7:50 p.m.

Ok, IF I have found that the Bible is a trustworthy source,

and IF I then understand that there is a mighty, powerful Creator who cares about me and has a splendid future in mind for me,

and IF I then also understand that He can and will understand more about the outworking of His will than I do (right now, anyway)

and IF I then don't like something Jesus said or taught that isn't even in my power to decide upon anyway,

I think I'm going to ask myself why I don't agree with it, why of all the different things I've learned, why do I disagree or feel prickley about this particular thing. In this outworking of the accusations made at Him, and during this time we've all been allowed to decide what we will stand for, I want to be very careful that I remember I do matter to my God. It's hard to conprehend sometimes, but then I will remind myself of the alphabet, and just how different our language would be if we lost even one letter. Or a box of Crayola 64 crayons. When I was little, I treasured every single crayon, because each one was different and pretty in it's own way, and if one went missing, well the whole box just wasn't the same anymore. So, who knows, maybe that guy really did know what he was talking about when he said "Everything I needed to know I found out in kindergarten."

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}