{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-07-02 | 6:03 p.m.

There is an old black woman at work. She's a resident.

All day long, she kept extending her right hand to people as they passed in the narrow hallway. She said "Gooootaa...... doooooollah?" Her lips are extremely full, and she speaks with the permanently slow drawl of an alcoholiic.

This isn't unusual in and of itself. For me it is, but that's just because I heard on the radio once that on the west's 'social ladder' white, middle aged men are on the top rung, and old black women are on the very bottom, and when I realized how true it is, I almost cried.

The really unusual part of this occurance was as follows:

With each person that said "no" and made up a silly excuse/response/outrightdodge, ( i.e., sorry dear, the neighborhood bully beat me up and took my lunch money..... sorry sweetiepie, my wife won't let me carry cash......nope darlin`, my husband spent it all....) she would wait till you got 4 or 5 feet away and say:

"ooh yeeaah, well suuuck my vaaaaginah"

I'm pretty sure I heard that 46 or 47 times this morning, and that's a conservative estimate.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}