{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-01-09 | 8:34 p.m.

Just short of eating a piece of bad fish and spending my entire day off on and over the toilet, today sucked bad.

I missed my swim time b/c I had to be at the dentists office to have an old filling removed, get a damn good drilling and tolerate the implantation of a fresh, fluffy new medicated filling that's only good for a year. This dentist, my new imporved dentist, who inspires the urge to grab him securely in a head lock and apply nuggies, thinks I'mma need a root canal. He harpooned me with a hypodermic the size of the Empire State Building, jaw's still quite sore. *ouch*

You see? This is why I dropped the crappy old dentist. He screwed off and off and off until I no longer had any insurance, and now I'mma need extensive dental work. My friggin jaw aches and my mouth tastes like cloves all the time. Well, that's better than the rotting-goat/garbage-juice/pustulent-cyst flavor I was enjoying 24/7 so I'll stop complaining now.

This afternoon I met Cara at the highschool and had a nice walk around the track while we talked. She's excited about her photo shoot tomorrow. I didn't let her know, but I kept forgetting about it all day. She'll make sure we're on time, no doubting it.

Work will wait until this weekend, no doubting that either. I'm finding it harder and harder to get up in the morning and get to work. Once there, it isn't too bad, but.......I can see problems looming over the horizon at work too. T. and S. are bent on having a fling; however, that isn't my concern. I don't care what anyone does on their own time, but when it comes to bringing problems to work and letting them effect me and my job, another story entirely. Diary, have you ever seen people who are being stupid about this kinna thing? It's horrible to watch, not to mention that it makes for miserable working conditions quite a while afterward.

This is why I can not stand people. From one place to another, and they're essentially all idiots.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}