{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-09-04 | 9:34 p.m.

A banging thunderstorm directly overhead woke me at 5a.m. and I couldn't get back to sleep. The blue light from my monitor as the `puter rebooted after a power-out shown right in my face. I knew I had asked the girls to please get me up at 6, but..... I didn't know if one of them got up and reset the alarm when the power went out.

So I just lay there, pissed. Fell back asleep and had to be shaken awake at 6:30. I couldn't take a shower, since Tiffany was still in there, so I just went to work stinky.

The shift went well. No complaints there.

Tim showed up, sick as a dog. I think he's heading for pneumonia, after working all day with a bad cold and no sleep (see above note re:thunderstorm) He just sprawled on the floor, after telling me he had worked moving washers/dryers/stoves/fridges all day at Home Depot.

In the afternoon, I drove south to BJ's to get some tires thrown on the Ghetto Mothership, but they couldn't get them on until after 6pm, which would have cut into my swimming time with the girls. Tomorrow, I said.

Drove 30 min. north to the community center, got into my suit and THEN found out that there had been an unexpected problem with the pool, so it was closed. GRRRRRRRR!!!!!!!If I had brought my sneakers and shorts, I could have at the very least worked out in the weight room, BUT NOooOOoooOOoo!!! Not me!!! Bring something?!?? No WAY!!!

Nothing got accomplished, except that I did remember to buy stamps, and some bread.

*22.50 on dinner

*5.00 on gas

*??? on the aggrivation factor

*30 miles (at least) on my car

*no workout today, and I can't do it tomorrow CUZ I'M GETTING TIRES PUT ON MY CAR.

...but hey, I got stamps to mail out my mom's bills. yahoo.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}