{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-07-14 | 9:07 a.m.

Diary, I was so tired last night, I forgot to tell you about this. You'll laugh.

The girls and I were inching our way toward the actual pier area, to get some supper. Cara was nearest this group of 20ish somethings, the tallest, handsomest boy was sort of flirting with her (heh, that alone always cracks me up) right under his date's nose. But I digress. She was previously warming up her whine box "mmmmm I juuuss wannaaa gooo" but stopped when that boy spoke to her.

The dark-haired, cute boy's date and another girl were also conversing in a very lively manner (Beer induced lively, I imagine). The two conversations overlapped, and we heard Cara in one ear, and the Beer-sponge girls in the other.

Cara: I'm gooonna die.

Beered-up girls: blablabla yougoooogirl bla bla

Cara: I'm gooonna die from clostrophobia.. and.... and

Beered-up girls: ( IN UNISON to someone hanging over a balcony with a beer in his hand) HOLLAAHH!!

Cara: ... and ghetto girls. I'm gonna die from clostrophobia and ghetto girls..... I waaaaaaanna go home.

Fart-inducing laughter insued, which then led us to a farting and burping contest, which put an end to the dark-haired cute boy's flirting. It was all good.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}