{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-06-02 | 12:23 a.m.

Diary, it is soooooo soooo important that you know right now that I did not plan this atall. No really.

I asked him if he ever worked with my friend Karen, and he said yes. That was like, um, weeks ago, right? Tonight, he walks down the ramp, pushing a big custum wheelchair full of old lady, and he looks over at me with a semi-suprised look (I prefer to blame that on his own recollection of a semi-suprise, and not on any suprising aromas often found around custom wheel chairs full of old lady) and he's like: Oh Pam! I found out that the lady Karen you asked me about, she took that DNS position over at "(insert name of nursing home here)"!!

Well, bust me buttons. Remember that subtle reference I made to quitting? A few months back. Sure you do.

So, then, here's the wonderful part: He blinds me with a brilliant smile to rival the scene in Legend where they reflect the daylight off of one big metal shield after another, eventually blasting the villan into a million bits, forever floating in outer space, clogging up the filters in the shuttles and whutnawt, but I digress ---

The point is, Diary, he gave me a genuine smile and said he was thinking about going over there too. All this time I figured the staff was just dying for me to quit! I thought my head would fall off. If he wasn't married, I would have kissed him right on the lips, swear to God. But he is, so I simply blushed so red hot that my eyebrows incinerated, and smiled back, nice and hard, all night.

This might be SUCH. GOOD. NEWS. Or not. Look, I don't really care anymore. It will mean a raise and a chance to leave without saying goodbye. Good times, my friend, good times.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}