{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-06-02 | 10:11 p.m.

Diary, is it always going to be this way? For the most part, I hope so. The only way my life could be better at all, would be if it included a trusted, in-the-flesh friend.

I suppose I shouldn't hold my breath. There are worse things than feeling emotionally isolated. This is only on my mind tonight because I haven't worked for 4 entire days.

I do miss those characters. Maybe on Tuesday or Wednesday I'll stop in and help feed supper. Depends how the week starts off.

We walked over the bridge and back today. (I've lived here all my life and never did it till now. There are a few more 'must do's before we leave for good.) A couple of guys pulled over in a gold Toyota right there at the off-ramp. They honked the horn when we didn't run over to the car fast enough for them. The driver looked black, or something, and the passenger was anglo. Couple of 20ish snot heads.....anyway: I walked up, looked in at them and made eye contact with the driver. "Do you need directions?" "Heh. Are you babysitting?" he asks. I half smiled/half sneered at him and said "We're all set, guys," and just kept going. This morning, after worship, we stopped at a Wendy's for lunch. As we made our way to the front door, a carload of guys rolled up, and one of them (not sure who, I was facing the opposite direction) let out a catcall. This pisses me off Diary, especially when they're eyeballing my 12yo daughter. So I said "She's 12 YEARS OLD!" Prince Charming #2 yells, "What about the MOTHER?" Jackasses.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}