{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-03-28 | 9:57 a.m.

We're having a bright, mild day. The inside of this house, however, feels and sounds like dead of night. The girls aren't tittering and sqawking as usual.

The phone RrrrRRrRRRrringzz and no one answers.

I woke up to the smell of breakfast. Cara rolled out of her bunk and immediately started frying sausage and ham. She brought me breakfast in bed. Joe called here last night while I was away and talked to them. After calling me at work 4 times, that is.

There is banking and other stuff to do. And tonight's the Memorial. I'd like to crawl right back into bed and sleep. Instead, the eggplant and laundry will be getting my attention.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}