{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-05-21 | 11:12 p.m.

I am fundamentally irritated. There was something that came to mind today, when I was driving, which seemed at the time like a thing I would wanna share with you, Diary.

*SIGH*

I don't think it had anything to do with my good morning when I woke up. Nor did it, I believe, rely heavily on the unplanned lunch date that David and I had. Or, for that matter, the 3 min. detour we took to his Grammy's house to say "hi" real quick.

It wasn't about the delightful swim I had. Or my outfit, or how frighteningly good I'm looking lately. Or how dry my hair is becoming. NOTHING whatsoever to do with the girls, I'm sure of that (thank goodness!).

Wait, my landlord. Was it? NOOOO! no it was the drive itself!! Yes, here:

I was driving at the speed limit, or slightly faster. So, 65 to 70. [Scotty]That's all she kin take, Cap`n!![/Scotty] People were buzzing past, like usual, not giving me the chance to even move out of the lane. Maroons. They had, you know, that AGGRESSIVE DRIVER style, weaving a bit too sharply, then cutting back in and getting unsafely close to the car in front of them. Much too ZipZoooooomy if you ask me. Freaks. Turds.

So, that was it, Diary. Oh and I bought us a copy of Gray's Anatomy today, too.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}