{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-04-27 | 1:02 a.m.

Saville died today. At 4:30 she was looking up at me with those wonderful hazel eyes, the kind with a darkly rimmed iris, and beautiful arched brows. She said a few quiet words, and wheeled away, only to come back again and gaze up at me. I asked "Are you feeling better?" No answer. Again, "Are you feeling better today, Saville?"

She ate dinner in the dining room, intermittantly holding hands with her table-mate. Before everyone could be removed from the dining room, she quietly passed.

I'm thankful I had a chance to help you yesterday, Saville. You were anxious, frightened for a few minutes, but we worked it out together. You were able to enjoy live piano the day before you died. The day shift nurse said you had a good day today, and didn't complain of any discomfort. Still, I wish I had known you when you were well.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}