{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-03-22 | 12:26 a.m.

I saw Eva yesterday, at work. Makes sense she would show up on a day when we're being audited.

Holy shit, just now when I finished typing that sentence, I stopped dead, and closed my eyes and felt the inside of my lids as they twitched for a couple of seconds.

Anyway. God I'm weird.

I heard her tell the boss "NO." She offered to do the trache care on MaryAnne for Andrea at 10pm. For supper, she ate a plate of chunky french toast smothered with spiced apples and a slab of sausage. That made Mary, the other nurse, happy. She's trying to lose weight, and keeps bringing in plates of brownies, cookies, cake, you name it. Shoves it under everyone else's nose. She and Eva want me to have some. During the evening, Mary only eats a bag of microwave popcorn, announcing to everyone that it's the "only thing she's eaten all day". She and Eva want me to have some more. "Have the biggest piece, Pam." Eva whispers "The biggest piece of everything. Everything."

Next w/e I'm bringing in my lunch. Home-fucking-made.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}