{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-11-16 | 8:38 a.m.

Darlene and Benny.

No suprise that they're still together after all these years. They were high school sweethearts. I was fortunate enough to have a good friend in Darlene, who was dating Allen, but they broke up when she realized that Allen's best friend Bennet was her true love. She was a petite island princess type, very smart, and he a tall, blonde/blue-eyed brainiack with the curliest hair.

And so he enlisted with the Air Force, they wed, and they have started a family only recently. Two little girls, both under 7 years.

Darlene found me on classmates.com and emailed me. I had AIM open last night and *boing* up pops a message. Chatted with Benny for a few before it was time to give my baby some more TLC. Come to find out, they're in Florida, and Benny's counting down the weeks to retirement. Cool, huh?

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}