{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-11-02 | 11:15 p.m.

I had an orientee tonight, who also happens to be a real sweetiepie who I worked with at the `Brook a few years ago.

She was saying she's a Grammy now. Her 18 yo daughter just had a first baby, and she's moved out of Mom's house and in with her boyfriend. No grandbabies here yet. Hopefully not for a few more years (from the boys).

I caught myself dumping on her. Time for me to stop doing that to my co-workers. It's just sooo easy, tho. They all know my ex, Dairy, since he's a local celebrity among the nursing folk. Listening with fascination, they all can't seem to tear themselves away from the story, as people can't manage to avert their eyes when passing a large, mutilated animal on the side of Rt. 95 in Stonington. "I'm not going to look...I won't keep looking when I get close. I'll look away before it's too late...aw, I looked! Aaak! Ew!..."

Our little tale is far too juicy to pass up. Boy works hard; self-made, came from nothing kinna kid is now the Boy of the Hour, and finally he looses everything; his house, car, kids, job, reputation, all of it, gives it all up to be with a handsome lover half his age.

I think that was a miniseries once, right?

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}