{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-04-27 | 4:36 p.m.

Diary, today is a momentous day. This is the day that my littlest girl learned something very imporant about her life, and future.

It all started when we went to morning worship, and heard the discourse on Babylon the Great's imminent distruction at the hands of the wild best with 7 heads and 10 horns, the League of Nations that went defunct and eventually resurrected into the United Nations that turns on and is turned on and gone.. Revelation 17, etc., etc., .... David laid everything out in very easy to understand language, quoting scripture and explaining prophecy and the whole time, she was interested, engaged, looking up scripture and verse right along with me, for the whole 40 minute meeting. She got it!! She really cared, and she said later on that the talk this morning totally convinced her that the Bible is indeed alive and prophecy is being fulfilled in our lifetimes.

A big piece of me is thrilled for her. Another big piece of me is nervous for her, too. With knowledge comes responsibility. Terms like "the harlot" "wild beast" and "bloodguilt" are so terribly grown-up and important, aren't they Dairy?

After we got home and had lunch, she went across the street to Shalynn's, I presume to tell her what she learned about. I remember being able to have meaningful discussions with my friends when I was 13 and 14, but by the time we all got into our 20's, the same people couldn't calmly discuss their own views on religion or politics.

"For you will know the truth, and the truth will set you free." Free to act any old way you choose. Hopefully she'll choose wisely.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}