{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-03-09 | 12:50 a.m.

Eva hasn't made an appearance in over a week. *shrug* I know I should be happy for this. At least she's not shoving stale pbj's down my throat. She's not coming around cuz I'm watching for her. Sort of like a watched pot that never boils, but not exactly. Cuz I don't want this pot to boil. Anyway, I'm not writing about her anymore.

Let's think about something more positive, like razor sharp claws imbedded in your scrotum, or an icewater enema powered by space shuttle lifter rockets, resulting in a broken ass bone.

I looked at a house across the street from the Dollar and Movie store this morning. The kitchen was freshly painted this intense, retina-piercing yellow. The floors were covered with either nothing, or cheap dirt-colored lowpile freyed carpeting. I'd like the house, if it had off street parking, and you didn't have to climb an entire flight of 13 concrete steps just to get into the front door, and if it weren't close to a known drug hangout. It looks like it's a 3 or 4 bedroom house, with an efficiency apartment in the basement. I'm curious about the asking price.

Mary Hicks told me about a guy she's been dating. "Bill." She's intent on fixing me up with him. But, after describing him as a nerdy Ron Howard type, I'm less than tempted. blech.

He did turn out to be a resource for n.c. information. Wilmington seems to be worth taking a look at.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}