{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-04-11 | 12:56 a.m.

Hung out too long at home this morning, and hadda ZOOOOOOOM to the gym.

Of course, the traffic in Mystic was at a standstill and my car almost overheated waiting for the "go" sign.

Regardless, I still had a phenom. workout. Lifted 20's and 25's like babies. Only one set of 25's in the whole place... damn shame. Note to self: additional 50 dollar donation so they can buy another pair.

Pulled down 50lbs with 3 sets of 12 and then tweeked it to 60lbs with a final 8. I really don't like the rope, tho. I can feel the contraction in my chest and shoulders more than my tri's. Next time I won't be so rushed, and I'll switch the rope/rubberball thingie for the metal handle thingie.

Fighting the urge to write about the tone in David's voice when I called him from work tonight.

Fighting the urge to dream of him. To remember the smell and taste of him. Or, hear him say "I love you." Every one of those memories is a coin with 2 sides.

Perhaps I should remember the tone in his voice when I called him on Valentines Day at 11:30pm. to see if he was alive, or had been held at gunpoint in his cab, or if he had deliberatly refused to speak to me all day.

Perhaps I should remind myself that he is currently, most assuredly smelling and tasting someone else while I wrap myself in blankets for warmth.

Perhaps I should remind myself of the time he came up with transparent excuses for avoiding commitment. "Now, hon... I can't see myself living in a small apt. with you and the girls. I would go crazy if I didn't have a little room of my own to hide in. You wouldn't want me to turn to you one day and say 'Sorry, hon I'm off to Texas for a year, can't hang'." OR "You know, it is true, IT REALLY IS mostly about the sex, b/t men and women." OR "Do you realize, your way of thinking is like....like...like those damn zealots! eXtreemists!!" OR "You're a walking contradiction."

See, a couple of minutes of rational thought, and everything's just fine. Go ahead. *huge sigh of relief* Never fight the urge to write it out.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}