{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-11-24 | 8:18 a.m.

Diary, it's wonderful when your boss gives you an A+ report card so don't think I'm complaining. Totally am not.

But you know, of course I'm gonna get a splendid review. Those nutballs I work with make anyone look good. And, I'm doing the work of 2 people at the cost of slightly less than one. They love me? Why wouldn't they?

Aw, now it's sounding like I'm complaining but I'm really not. While not responsible for anyone but myself, it's a given that when you rub elbows with other people you can't avoid being affected in even some teensy weensy way.

(diary, this is so funny. i set up 3 dolls near my computer desk and i've noticed myself looking over at them when i'm writing, like for ideas or something... the ballerina seems to be looking right at me. i'll have to link you to the photos of my room whenever i get them developed to disk. hehe!)

Other news:

I updated my nursestories page, both the background and the text. Not sure if I like it yet, heck I'm not sure if I'm going to keep the domain when it's ready to expire.

And Cara went to a model scouting promotion at the Mystic Mariott last night. She made the first and second cut and we're going to call them today to get an appointment to sign a contract, if she made the third cut. I'm not sure how well she did in front of the camera. She looked slouchy and nervous. Of the 90 people there, I think she and another girl were the most likely ones to get work in high fashion. The scouts looked very VERY interested. Or maybe they just like tall, slender 15 yo. blond girls with legs up to here. We'll see.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}