{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-04-22 | 2:02 p.m.

My pictures from vacation aren't ready yet.

also: when i got home from vacation, there was a wasps nest in my M A I L B O X. yes.

today is the fist day i decided to put gas in my car---the one that sat here unmoving, during vacation. like usual, i pulled up to the pump, whipped open the gas cap opening, and without looking grabbed the cap and unscrewed it. shoved the gas nozzel in and pumped 10 DOLLARS worth of gas into the little gem. replaced the nozzel back into the pump slot. grabbed the cap...AAAAAK!!YIKES!YOWZAH!GOLLYGODDAMN!!!

frikkin black shiney wasp, as big as my thumb!! YES!! and a huge hunk of nest hanging from the pipe opening!!!!!

Today, so far, I am :

* out 2100 dollars

* still itching and scratching the 2nd degree burns i got on vacation

* 5 lbs heavier (o gawd!)

**** still finding wasps and waspsnests in places where people commonly shove their hands without looking

AND!!! guess what?

THIS IS MYYY DIARY.....MINE.......NOT YOURS.....MINE.

Today couldn't be more weird if that afore mentioned wasp had started talking to me in SatanFromSouthPark voice -- "I'm sorry, I'll just get out of your way." as i whacked it with the window-washer on a stick.

I get a call from a woman that wants to assume the mortgage on our house in the country. This could mean that we may be able to avoid having foreclosure on our credit histories! Yea, like tha's gonna happen.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}