{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-05-05 | 12:37 a.m.

Quote from pezdispenser :

"it's frustrating that you can work on something till you want to cry, and the cake will still be ugly."

I couldn't, in a zillion years, have put it better myself.

Tonight, Jenny told us how wondeful we are. Lying in her little bed, teeth and hearing aides out, face washed clean, she smiled up at us and gave gifts of kind words. Praise. Heartfelt thanks. As if we deserved anything of the sort.

We, my dear, are paid to provide a service in a pleasant and professional manner. You Jenny, are deserving of praise, not us. Despite weariness and achey joints, you are kind to the hired help. Always a 'please' and 'thank you' when it's appropriate. And then there's the noise of other residents, which you're so tolerant of.

Please, Lord, allow me to have the class Jenny has when I become frail.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}