{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-01-17 | 8:58 p.m.

Diary, I just had a horrible thought.

What if one of the people on my buddy list (like, one of the ones who hasn't updated in a long loooong time) is actually dead?

That would suck.

===========================================

Today at work, the housekeeper (who we'll call Bad Daizy) was talking to my co-worker Pat the RN and then Pat sort of drew me into the conversation. She said I should take a look at Bad Daizy's right armpit, since she's complaining that she has an ingrown hair and it hurts. Kills actually, kills bigtime.

I did. Yep, it was an ingrown hair/sebaciious cyst the size of a golf ball. No shit. The thing had this 1cm diameter yellow eye, just staring at me, daring me to poke it and .....

I had to. You know there was no other choice, Diary. Bad Daizy was in alot of pain and it was her right arm, for crissake! You every try to clean for 7 hours straight with a tremendous, throbbing, pustulent, inflammed sebacious cyst under YOUR right arm? The only thing that even comes close is when a woman is in the early stages of breast feeding, like the first few days and her breasts fill to near bursting with milk, but the baby's sleeping and she wants to try and rest so she just lays there still, with these two globs of hot, molten, throbbing pain on her chest... not fun.

So, my lovely assistant Pat, R.N. just stood back, and handed me the supplies and we... we um... drained it. Yea. Cleaned it up and gave her some heavy 4 x 4's and told her to think about going to the doctor for some antibiotics.

Dear God, I hope she's done with it by Monday. I hear lunch will be a salad with feta cheese chunks and honey mustard dressing.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}