{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-07-14 | 12:19 a.m.

In an effort to try and retain some kind of normalcy to our lives, I took the gang downtown to Sail Fest tonight.

Tim quickly found some friends, and went his own way. Right after we sat on the sidewalk and watched a one-man-band belt out a tune. I gave Tiffany a 20 to go put into the guy's plastic bucket, and Tim saw it. Right about the time that I watched her stand up, I noticed Tim's biological father, Jimmy, standing on the sidewalk a few paces away from the thickness of crowd. I think he was looking at the 4 of us sitting lined up in front of the Hygienic and recognized me. Then he seemed to be looking over at Tim. We all got up and moved along pretty quickly.

Tim and Cara took a picture with two captive seals. I teased Tiffany that they would tell everyone that the picture was of themselves and Tiffany, taken BEFORE she had the electrolosis, as siblings are wont to do.... needless to say, she didn't find it amusing.

Next, we went and spent a few minutes listening to "The Manchurians". WONDERFUL rock/blues band. I spent 10 bux on the CD. After them, we heard "The Reducers" play Black Plastic Shoes!! Whoot!

Is it normal, during all this listening and rocking, and eating, and being seen, and seeing, and walking, and squeezing past people with babies in carriages that wanna run over your exposed toes.... is it normal to want everyone to JUST SHUT UP!!!

During the fireworks display was when it was the worst. A couple of spanish speaking women would not stop yammering the entire time!! ENTIRE GODDAMNED TIME!!!!!!

I really just wanted to watch the fireworks in peace and quiet.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}