{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-04-06 | 10:31 a.m.

The movie "Chicken Run" wouldn't have been as popular is it was named "Chicken Bleed, Fry and Die." right?

Sci Fi Theater is in top form this morning.

Last night, Journey to the Center of the Earth was on. That brought me back. I remember sitting indian-style on the black/grey/white striped couch in that apartment that my Dad and Uncle built; the one above a 4 car garage. Still in flannel jammies, bare icy feet tucked under me, one of them under the cushion, and a plate of french toast in my lap. I think I was watching The Time Machine, or some other sci fi flick, (Verne-ish ?)

There was always this underlying feeling of guilt when I watched movies on the weekends. Come to think of it, when I did anything.

Great, I just depressed the hell outta myself. *sigh*

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}