{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-03-30 | 11:26 p.m.

The visit to the psych ward was uneventful. Matter of fact, the ride there was a doozie in comparison. Cara was upset, fixating on the message she wrote in a Get Well card we picked up moments before heading toward the hospital. She spit out critical, negative comments toward Tiffany. Demanded that I give her the card back AFTER Tiffany included her own inscription... I was so tempted to just chuck it out the window, right there on 395. By the way, he liked the bunny we bought him. *deadpan*

The common area held some Crate and Barrel style couches and chairs, covered with mauve and blue pleather. There was a 25 inch tv situated 30 feet away from the chair grouping, The Shawshank Redemption was on. Mr. CrappyPotatoHead introduced us to a young male patient who apparently tried to impale himself and wound up with a gut full of disolving stitches and steri-strips. Quite attractive.

Mrs. CrappyPotatoHead showed up 20 min. or so after we did. He looked reptilian, sticky, ready to slither away. We all did a spectacular job of pretending to like eachother. I turned beet red as the two of us talked and laughed about an experience I had last week being stalked by a 60+ woman with dead black hair and a smart business suit. When she was following me around the store I figured she was just a flake-nut, but in light of the FBI investigation... eh. Maybe she mistook me for Katie Segal. After all, I was wearing my beater with the superman logo.

Speaking of fashion, lemme holla at Pheer for his excellent idea re: WTP bowling shirts!!!

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}