{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-03-12 | 7:25 p.m.

Last night was not interesting. Taxing. Frustrating. Irritating. Those words work.

Problem #1. They put me on the Center Wing, instead of in the Rubber Room. Joyce made me go over and work on Center Wing cuz she said she 'had left some unfinished work from last night' in the Rubber Room and wanted to tackle it. Lying toenail-muncher. Joke was on her. Addie needed a UA/C&S for the morning! Teehee! I heard thru the grapevine that Joyce got kicked in the jaw when she tried to obtain it.

Problem #2. The medicine carts were completely empty and due to be power washed during my 8 hr. shift. The 3-11 nurses did a nice job of keeping the contents relatively organized for when I had to put it all back. Thanks Anne and Sally. Thankfully, Maint.Man was smart enough to have it all done by 3am. Every stinkin wheelchair in the house hadda be powerwashed and brought back to it's owner in the morning too.

Problem #3. There were still over a dozen charts with unchecked doctor's orders to be audited. They're just lucky I did 4 of them. On top of doing Michael's scheduled straight cath @ 5 am. and MaryAnne's trache care and feedings thru the night, as well as Rita's g-tube feeding to watch and flush, I'm supposed to do a couple more hours of paperwork that should have been done last week. I. Think. Not.

Problem #4. Did I mention that one of the nurses aides in the building got a call and hadda leave at midnight? Yep. 130 patients and 7 staff. *sigh*

Problem #5. Nancy. She's dumped 4 hours of work on me, numerous occasions, cuz she can't get out of her own way on 7-3, and I'm supposed to shut up and just do it. This morning, she was going to have to change the labels on some keys and you'd think I'd told her it was her turn to bend over and take it up the ole hershey highway! Such a face. This was after the obligatory 15 min. of sitting with her back to me, pretending she doesn't know I wanna go home after being up all night. Too bad she's burned out and looks 15 years older than her real age.

`s ok. Lynn was there and saw the whole thing. When I give notice, I'll be doing it with pleasure. I might come, right there in the Admin's office, on her nice new chair.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}