{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-03-11 | 10:01 a.m.

Diary, I've got alot on my mind lately.

So much that I'm having a bit of trouble staying asleep. God I miss those days back when I never woke up all night once I got comfy. Yes, my bladder was positively bursting once I was roused, but it was quickly and pleasantly relieved in a jiff. Walk 10 or 12 steps to the potty, scoot the pajama bottoms down and whaa laa.

I wish moving problems were so easy to handle. Well, technically I'm not having any problems yet, just facing decisions once again, like "do I buy a truck now, and then scrape like the dickens for the next 6 weeks to be sure I will have enough money for the move?. Do I extend my departure date further into the spring, taking me all the way thru April and into the first day or two of May?"

I also need answers about getting an apartment. Should I drive down in my new truck, look at a couple of apartment complexes at the end of this month? I've got a week off, so yea.

Someone in a yahoo chat room said it's been in the 70's lately.

Backtracking a bit, Tony at Valenti in Mystic tried to sell me a new Dodge Dakota yesterday. NOPE! They did poorly on crash test results. I'll stick with my Fords thanks. He has a 2000 f150 with 50k on it, asking 15,995. (And even before that, I was swimming along as usual and for a few seconds I thought I was going to die. Had to climb out. See, I took this one nice big breath and felt it fill me right to the bases of my lungs, and a few minutes later, I panicked and had to get out of there before my heart stopped and I drowneded. Then I wanted so very badly to burst into tears, but I was already wet so I didn't need to cry, if that makes any sense. Hopefully it was a simple case of too much C02 and not enough sex or whatever).

Soooo things to do today:

call my auto ins. agent and ask for quote

take mom to the furniture barn (if I survive this step, proceed to next)

fax a resume to my top 3 prospective employeers in Wilmington

fax a copy of my lic. to NCBoN for my temp

call SS office for copies of the girls cards

hit the gym and do some laundry for work this week

visit the ford dealership in town and see what they've got to offer

... Maybe after all that I'll be tired enough to stay asleep tonight.

Exactly as I feared. Of the above, I got only one thing accomplished and we both know what that is, don't we diary? I found another truck. And another while I was driving down the road. My gas tank was on "e" but that didn't stop me from tearing up the pavement in hot pursuit of a `91 f150 with a petite woman, a boy, and a tabby kitten in the cab. Sign in the window screamed "for sale" so I pulled up along side of her, gestured wildly and she rolled down the window and told me "he's asking 3000!!" and I gave her the thumbs up and memorized the number. It's got over 100k on it and isn't, according to the owner, 'a ve-hicle you would wanna take out onto the highway, ma'am.' Aww. Exhaustion is effecting my typing ability now, so I'll say good night. Oh yea, I didn't run out of gas, either. Stop hatin` now and go to bed

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}