{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-05-22 | 7:07 p.m.

Not Funny: working like a dog for 8 hours and getting kicked in the face for it.

Funny: "Ab Crunches

Lying on your back, put your knees up in the air so that your thighs are at a right angle to your torso, with your knees bent. If you like you can rest your feet on something, like a chair. Put your hands either behind your head or gently touching the sides of your head.

Now, slowly raise your shoulders off the ground and try to touch your breastbone to your pelvis, breathing out as you go. If you succeed in touching your breastbone to your pelvis, see a doctor immediately." ~~quote from the weight training thread in www.enduranceonline.com ~~ a terribly awesome fitness/training site with boards for um, triathletes, swimmers, runners, bikers, weight lifters, etc etc.

Heeehehehe!

So yes, work was non-stop from 7:10 until 2:35, no exaggeration. So, at 3:00 I had not even finished doing my dressing changes, and my relief (and I use that term soooo very loosely) comes in and blasts me, because she 'hates walking into this kind of mess'. Oh. Well. If she had kept her poison to herself, I would have stayed until AAAAAAALLL my work from my shift was done, but NO, she had to be an idiot so I got someone else to agree to count the narcs for me, and I walked out. She can just enjoy doing it all. :D

p.s. tomorrow i'm talking to the administrator, since the DNS hasn't been able to make any headway. and then i'm finding a job across town, for a couple bux more an hour. :D

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}