{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-05-01 | 9:32 p.m.

Last night, I tried to help a total stranger. Know what I got for my trouble?

`ROAD RAGE!!`

Yes! No, it's true Diary. I pulled my truck into the path of a slow-approaching sedan with a load of Wendy's food on the top (what if it had been a baby in a car seat, huh? HUH?!) and ... moron mistook my gestures **picture me, wearing a huge, friendly smile, pointing and waving in an furious upward fashion - - - ok, I guess that might put off SOME folks** for crudeness and stepped on the gas a bit and swung around me, uttering something about a 'vacuum' .. I dunno. [[[Dear lord it's beginning to sound like one of Porktornado's hijinks! Remind me to stay home from now on.]]]

Other truck drivers, staff, and I had a very hearty laugh in the end. His doggie bag and soda went sailing all over the street and the back of his car as he tried to cop an attitude. HAHAAA! In particular, one sorta cute guy in a grey pickup was delighted to flirt and talk with me a bit about the entire episode, so that was fun.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}