{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2003-05-28 | 11:47 p.m.

I'd like to think that we're sooo much better than that, Diary. Much better than giving into a pull or a tug`0`the heart, or a lonely, candywrapper yearning. Part of succeeding thru this garbage is in the ability to pull one self back a half a step, and hold out your thumb and size everything else up.

Everything else, excluding you and your emotions and the weight on the balls of your feet for a few seconds until you see things how they really are. See your place. Right here, right in this paper cup under the pill crusher, all about pounding and pulverizing and mixing with goo until you're pliable enough to pass thru someone's gullet.

So, start from there and then you can expand and make changes, cuz how can you change if you don't know what not to be?

Hoping for us to be more, I write, and I try, and pray and wait for tomorrow morning, when I can get into the pool and REALLY breathe.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}