{Reservations} {Tickets} {Map} {Photos} {Souvaniers} {Postcards} {Design}

2002-04-24 | 11:33 a.m.

I knew I would have second thoughts about moving, but I didn't expect them to surface this early in the venture.

the girls and I live on a picture-perfect side street near the Coast Guard Academy and UCONN. The houses here are all 2-family dwellings, some single and some doublestory. The one directly across the street from me has tan sideing, black shutters, and white trim. The lawn is pretty, with some exposed rocks, knee-height shrubs and a couple of sweet dogwood trees which, btw, are blooming. Behind the tree that I see in my view out the front door(the one I have whenever I sit here at my pc) stands a taller maple, evergreen, and oak trees, and on a sunny day like today, there is blue sky and puffy white clouds even further beyond.

A woman wearing grey workout pants and a grey t-shirt just walked by, pushing her stroller along this quiet street.

Yesterday I noticed that there was a small, fresh oil spot under the engine. Poor old "MotherShip". She needs some attention, after all. With over 150k miles on her, I think some TLC is in order.

<< | >>

Miss These?

absence of life - 2003-07-28
death cake - 2003-07-08
I won't let this age me. - 2003-07-06
Goodbye Jeffrey - 2003-06-19
Thanks but no thanks. - 2003-06-11

{Host}